Gems from the Quran | Ramadan 2016

 

Tazkiyah Academy

“Gems from the Quran”

(For Men Only)

A weekends-only online course for men during the blessed month of Ramadan that will cover translation and commentary of selected chapters from the Quran. The objective will be to learn the lessons that the book of Allah swt offers, with the intention of improving ourselves in both spirituality and knowledge.

Instructor: Ustadh Ussama Ahmad Khan

SCHEDULE

June 4-5: Surah Yūsuf
June 11-12: Surah al-Kahf
June 18: Surah Luqmān
June 19: Surah al-Hujurāt
June 25: Surah al-Takāsur, al-‘Asr, al-Humaza
June 26: Surah Al-Mā’ūn, al-Kausar, al-Ikhlās

TIMINGS

5am-6:30am New York | 10am-11:30am UK | 11am-12:30pm South Africa | 2pm-3:30pm Pakistan

The Quran is a book of amazing beauty, extraordinary eloquence and tremendous spiritual power. In the midst of all its majesty, some chapters are like glistening lights that have the power to illuminate our lives and transform our experience. In this short course, we study and dazzle ourselves by these beautiful gems, these scattered pearls in the light of the life and words of the Prophet sallallahualayhiwasallam, inspiring stories from the life of the pious predecessors and the realities of modern life.

Instructor: Ustadh Ussama Ahmad Khan was born and raised in  Pakistan. He completed his undergraduate studies from the Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS) in 2013 studying management, economics, Islamic Studies and philosophy. He completed his Masters degree from Harvard University in 2016.

For over six years, Ustadh Ussama has pursued the classical uloom of deen learning Tafsir, Hadith, Fiqh, Usul al-Fiqh and Arabic grammar from some of the most distinguished ulama in Pakistan. He is in the advanced stages of the ‘Alimiyya degree. He has also remained in the close company of Shaykh Kamaluddin Ahmed (db).

He resides in Lahore, Pakistan and has regularly given talks and workshops on purification of the heart and drawing closer to Allah, online and onsite at Harvard, MIT and other universities.

DETAILED FLYER

Tafsir-full