Pre-Ramadan Online Events | May 2016

 
 

Let’s get ready as we approach Ramadan: Get motivated by the spiritual talk this Saturday (May 14) and revise knowledge of Islamic rulings by joining the session on Fiqh of Ramadan, on Sunday (May 22).

 

 

 

Tazkiyah Academy presents

Pre-Ramadan Events

Saturday, May 14th

“The Road to Ramadan”

by Ustadh Omer Mukhtar

5:30 PM (London) | 6:30 PM (Johannesburg) | 9:30 PM (Karachi) | 12:30 PM (New York)

Live broadcast: mixlr.com/tazkiyah-academy

The companions of our beloved Prophet (sallalahualayhiwasallam) used to prepare six months in advance for Ramadan. We can revive this spirit by making regular supplications, yearning to attain Allah’s qurb (nearness) and planning for deeds in Ramadan; while also trying to wrap up our worldly occupations as we reach Ramadan. Attend this special talk on how to prepare for Ramadan and make this year a special one!

Sunday, May 22nd

“Understanding the Fiqh of Ramadan”

by Mufti Ishaaq Moosa

5:00 PM (London) | 6:00 PM (Johannesburg) | 9:00 PM (Karachi)| 12:00 PM (New York)

Online classroom link: WizIQ Class Link (for Men only)

Basic knowledge of Islamic Jurisprudence, that concerns every Muslim individual is important. This class is aimed at revising the foundational rulings regarding core ‘ibadah in Ramadan especially fasting, taraweeh, and Sunnah i’tekaf! It is open to Men only, and to enroll for the class, you’d need a WizIQ account (i.e. free).

 

 

 

 

Tazkiyah Academy (for men) is a non-profit, non-partisan and non-political online educational institute dedicated to Islamic learning and spirituality, founded by Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed. Our courses highlight the importance of spiritual purification (tazkiyah) and inner reform (islah).

All of our courses are designed to introduce men to Islamic learning and spirituality through a modern educational approach. Our courses cover four distinct strands of Islamic learning – Quran, Hadith, Jurisprudence and Spirituality – and draw on the rich scholarly tradition of the Ahl al-Sunnah wal-Jama’ah.

Courses from Tazkiyah Academy aim to meet the needs of the Muslim of today. From the utilization of modern educational approaches in teaching classical Islamic texts to contextualizing the rich scholarly tradition of Islam for the current times, Tazkiyah Academy is unique in its embrace of tradition and technology.

Our programs are carefully designed to incorporate the schedules of different groups of working professionals and students.

All of our courses are free of cost.

 

 

 

www.TazkiyahAcademy.org

 

 

/TazkiyahAcademy

 

 

Spiritual Talks